2023 Board Elections

PREA is governed by a 22-member Board of Directors elected to three-year terms by the membership. Consisting of industry leaders drawn from each of PREA's member constituencies, the board is responsible for the Association's strategic direction.

At its annual Spring Conference, the PREA membership elected new officers, welcomed new board directors, and acknowledged outgoing board directors for their dedication and service to the Association.

2023-2024 Officers



Manuel Casanga *Chair* New York State Common Retirement Fund



Anar Chudgar Vice Chair Artemis Real Estate Partners



Gadi Kaufmann Treasurer RCLCO



Sally Haskins Secretary Callan



Catherine Marcus *Immediate Past Chair* PGIM

2023 Board Elections

Incoming Board Directors



Kimberly Adams JPMorgan Asset Management



W. Jeffrey Beckham GID

Outgoing Board Directors

Peter Braffman GCM Grosvenor



Anthony Breault Ascentris Formerly with Oregon State Treasury



Jeff Giller StepStone Group



John Gluszak NYC Retirement Systems, Office of the Comptroller



David Gillan New York State Teacher's Retirement System



Spencer Haber H/2 Capital Partners



Danita Johnson Maryland State Retirement and Pension System



Adam Schwartz Angelo Gordon



Sonny Kalsi BentallGreenOak



Ralph Rosenberg KKR